An open community 
of Macintosh users,
for Macintosh users.

FineTunedMac Dashboard widget now available! Download Here

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: OS Ventura
artie505 #63916 05/22/23 03:01 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Likes: 2
jaybass Offline OP
OP Offline

Joined: Aug 2009
Likes: 2
artie,

Also I have a back-up of Mojave. I am trying to boot up from that back-up but I get...SDErrorDomain error 104

I need to retrieve some info from Mojave. Any ideas?

jaybass


OS 13.6.4 iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2017, 3.4 GHz Intel Core i5, 24 GB RAM, 2400 MHz DDR4. SuperDuper. 1 TB Lacie HD
Re: OS Ventura
jaybass #63917 05/22/23 04:27 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Likes: 14
Online

Joined: Aug 2009
Likes: 14
Originally Posted by jaybass
artie,

Also I have a back-up of Mojave. I am trying to boot up from that back-up but I get...SDErrorDomain error 104

I need to retrieve some info from Mojave. Any ideas?

jaybass
The most recent result that a quick Google search turned up is: "It indicates the selected disk cannot be used as a startup disk to boot up your Mac, and the reasons behind this error could be: Startup settings prevent booting from external disks. The drive format is incompatible with the installer."

It may be related to a setting you need to change while in Recovery mode.

To the point, though, why can't you retrieve your data by accessing your Mojave installation via Finder...without booting into Mojave?


The new Great Equalizer is the SEND button.

In Memory of Harv: Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities. ~Voltaire
Re: OS Ventura
artie505 #63918 05/22/23 01:29 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Likes: 2
jaybass Offline OP
OP Offline

Joined: Aug 2009
Likes: 2
The last time I was in Mojave, I saved some home movies from iTunes and put them on the desktop. Of course they didn't show in ventura so I thought I had to boot into Mojave. What I didn't remember was that I had also

put them into docs which allowed me to retrieve them as per your suggestion...thanks. When I upgraded to ventura, I couldn't find them because 'home movies' doesn't show as such in tunes sidebar. However they are in there

now.

jaybass


OS 13.6.4 iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2017, 3.4 GHz Intel Core i5, 24 GB RAM, 2400 MHz DDR4. SuperDuper. 1 TB Lacie HD
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  alternaut, dkmarsh, joemikeb 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4
(Release build 20200307)
Responsive Width:

PHP: 7.4.33 Page Time: 0.017s Queries: 22 (0.013s) Memory: 0.5833 MB (Peak: 0.6546 MB) Data Comp: Zlib Server Time: 2024-02-24 10:32:33 UTC
Valid HTML 5 and Valid CSS