Just wondering:

Every once in a while when I do a TM backup, it follows with a "verifying backup" process.

I do not have TM set for automated backing up. I do a MANUAL backup a couple times a day. I do not request a verification, but this just seems to be something the system randomly decides to do itself.

Any ideas why this is so? (I did a Google search and found nothing specific to this issue.)
_________________________
Many thanks,
MG2009