I've noticed two new things since upgrading to HS:
  1. I've now got to click twice, rather than once, to get to my desktop when my screensaver's running.
  2. When my display has turned off after my preset time interval I see, for a very brief moment, the apple and progress bar that are common to startup and installations when I click to get back to my desktop.
The former seems like a bug, while the latter seems deliberate, albeit unnecessary.

Anyone else?
_________________________
The new Great Equalizer is the SEND button.

In Memory Of Harv: Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities. ~Voltaire