FineTunedMac Dashboard widget now available! Download Here

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Cable signal seems impaired
#32728 01/29/15 02:31 PM
ryck Offline OP
OP Offline

I have been working with colleagues in other parts of the country to create a website. Because the site is largely aimed at seniors, the background is white to facilitate reading text.

Everyone is seeing the site correctly, with the white background, except me. My background is a pale coral colour. However, the header, which has a white background, shows up as a white component in the pale coral background.

I have checked my monitor with various settings but I never get to white - just subtle variations on the coral. Also, I have visited a number of other sites with white backgrounds and they all render correctly.

I thought I should call the cable ISP and quack at them but, if other white backgrounds can be seen properly. maybe it's not the ISP's fault.

And no, I am not wearing my rose-coloured glasses.

Any thoughts?

ryck

"What Were Once Vices Are Now Habits" The Doobie Brothers

iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020), 3.8 GHz 8 Core Intel Core i7, 8GB RAM, 2667 MHz DDR4
OS Sonoma 14.4.1
Canon Pixma TR 8520 Printer
Epson Perfection V500 Photo Scanner c/w VueScan software
TM on 1TB LaCie USB-C
Re: Cable signal seems impaired
ryck #32730 01/29/15 02:55 PM

Can you post a link?

Jon

macOS 11.7.10, iMac Retina 5K 27-inch, late 2014, 3.5 GHz Intel Core i5, 1 TB fusion drive, 16 GB RAM, Epson SureColor P600, Photoshop CC, Lightroom CC, MS Office 365
ryck #32733 01/29/15 03:30 PM

Originally Posted By: ryck
I have been working with colleagues in other parts of the country to create a website. Because the site is largely aimed at seniors, the background is white to facilitate reading text.