An open community 
of Macintosh users,
for Macintosh users.

FineTunedMac Dashboard widget now available! Download Here

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Heartbleed & Trusteer Rapport, What's That?
#28686 04/22/14 12:38 PM
OP Offline

I received email today from USAA and therein, they recommended I install: Trusteer Rapport.

Alas, I have no knowledge of this app and wonder if others here 'bouts have experience with it and what your opinions/recommendations may be.

Perhaps if I better understand how it works rather than what it is supposed to do I would feel less apprehensive. As it is, I'm confused.

Musings most welcome.

Last edited by alternaut; 04/22/14 02:23 PM. Reason: fixed incorrect hyperlink

Harv
27" i7 iMac (10.13.6), iPhone Xs Max (12.1)

Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities. ~Voltaire
Re: Heartbleed & Trusteer Rapport, What's That?
Pendragon #28687 04/22/14 01:20 PM

I received no such email from USAA (and, yes, I do have an account). I know nothing about this app but, on the possibility that your email was a phishing email or spam, I would contact USAA directly (via phone or a known bookmark) and inquire.

Jon

macOS 11.7.10, iMac Retina 5K 27-inch, late 2014, 3.5 GHz Intel Core i5, 1 TB fusion drive, 16 GB RAM, Epson SureColor P600, Photoshop CC, Lightroom CC, MS Office 365
Pendragon #28688 04/22/14 02:29 PM

I installed Trusteer Raport on a recommendation from USAA some months ago. It does not interfere with access but provides an additional level of authentication when logging into your USAA account. It can also provide an automatic login to the USAA site. I don't use the automatic login as I have that covered elsewhere, but the additional authentication does provide a warm fuzzy feeling of security.

If we knew what it was we were doing, it wouldn't be called research, would it?

— Albert Einstein
joemikeb #28693 04/23/14 06:23 AM