Home
Posted By: doll How to convert PDF to word on Mac? - 10/09/11 08:29 AM
Hi,guys.Is there any one tell me how to convert PDF to word on Mac?
I am a teacher from New York.Recently I have a download some PDF file need to transfer to word as material for my working.As I use Mac OS has been doubly difficult for me,beacuse I am not familiar with mac system.
So any idea helpfully would be appreciated.
Posted By: jchuzi Re: How to convert PDF to word on Mac? - 10/09/11 09:43 AM
You'll find several relevant links at this Google search page.
Posted By: Ira L Re: How to convert PDF to word on Mac? - 10/09/11 04:03 PM
While I have not checked every link Artie provided in his comment above, I believe you will find that most, if not all, are not free. That is, you would need to purchase software to make the conversion.
Posted By: MG2009 Re: How to convert PDF to word on Mac? - 10/09/11 04:37 PM
Here is a work-a-round (maybe?):

I do not use WORD, but if WORD can open a "txt" document, a FREE program called CALIBRE will convert PDF files to TXT.

http://calibre-ebook.com/download_osx

Posted By: roger Re: How to convert PDF to word on Mac? - 10/09/11 06:49 PM
if you have gmail account and google docs, you can upload the pdf and google docs will convert it to a text file which you could then download and open in Word.
Posted By: macnerd10 Re: How to convert PDF to word on Mac? - 10/09/11 07:34 PM
Very good suggestion. A good old copy and paste also works, except that the format will be gone.
Posted By: MG2009 Re: How to convert PDF to word on Mac? - 10/09/11 08:16 PM
True.

However, some PDFs are "locked" so that one cannot copy the text - although a SCREENSHOT could be taken of each page.

(Similarly, CALIBRE may not be able to convert some PDFs . . . but I have yet to encounter a PDF I could not convert to TXT in CALIBRE.)
Posted By: Pendragon Re: How to convert PDF to word on Mac? - 10/09/11 08:21 PM
A great tip, Roger.