An open community 
of Macintosh users,
for Macintosh users.

FineTunedMac Dashboard widget now available! Download Here

Active Threads | Active Posts | Unanswered Today | Since Yesterday | This Week
Networking Jump to new posts
Re: TLS in mail plantsower 09/28/22 01:59 AM
I've always thought that the free AppleCare included with your purchase and the purchased, extended AppleCare+ covered hardware, but that tech support related to the OS is always free.

Have I been mistaken all these years? [/quote]

Yes, you have been mistaken. It's hardware and support, then no support after the 3 years. Though I've been told by people on this forum that some techs will help without the AppleCare+. I just haven't had the nerve to try it.
15 138 Read More
Lounge Jump to new posts
Re: Batteries and flashlights ryck 09/26/22 02:40 PM
Originally Posted by Carnenestr
I've had a lot of negative experiences with batteries in the past. Sometimes new batteries might not work at all or oxidize quickly.
I can certainly recall experiences with leaking alkaline batteries BUT I can't recall when that last happened. I'm sure that a lot depends on the manufacturer.

Originally Posted by Carnenestr
When the batteries and charging system appeared, I was one of the happiest people. In addition, batteries reduce environmental pollution and reduce the amount of garbage.
You're right about pollution and garbage but that is if the drained batteries are thrown away. There are now battery recycling depots where drained alkalines can be recycled and, I believe, there are many jurisdictions around the world where recycling is mandatory.
16 2,065 Read More
Lounge Jump to new posts
Re: The Trumpranos — wannabe crime family grelber 09/23/22 06:44 PM
I just realized that the first clause in the fifth paragraph (beginning with "Once his inane behavior ...") is incomplete. Replace same with: